In some countries, it is believed that teenagers should be encouraged to do part-time jobs. Some people say it is a good practice. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The involvement of the young in a part-time job has long been under debate among people of concern. Proponents argue that adults should motivate them while others do not. In my opinion, I agree with the former. On the one hand, working at an early age likely worsens students’ academic performance. Instead of going to the school library or doing their own homework, these young workers spare their time to work as a nanny or a waiter for instance. To put it another word, they would, in a way, ignore their study, leading to bad academic grades and records. Another worrying problem is an increase in inappropriate behaviours among teenagers. These young people are vulnerable to unhealthy habits such as smoking, slanging and tricks which might be learned quickly in the working environment which is intrinsically for adults. On the other hand, it seems to me that involvement in part-time jobs brings more benefits to the young including hands-on practices and high respect for money than negative impacts. Living in this economy-based society with a competitive labour force, those who have real experience in working and not least solving-problem skills are apparent to be in a more advantageous position than those who do not. Equally important is to educate younger people on how harsh life is and then how to respect each penny. It is an unfortunate fact that juvenile students rarely appreciate material things given by their parents. They probably hold the view that it is an obvious responsibility that adults should take. As a result, it is believed that teenagers will not value money until it is for them to make money themselves. In conclusion, I am convinced that teenagers should be motivated to work part-time, which is plenty of use for them. This activity should definitely be put under parental monitoring and observation to make sure the minimum risk.