In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The Express railway system has become essential means of transport in many modern nations. Some people demand their government to build an additional quicker train network, other want to direct the budget to maintain the current one. From my perspective, the latter is preferred. In this essay, I would like to include my viewpoints on this very rising issue and explain the reasons for my preference. First, it involves a significant amount of money to kick off an additional express railway system project and would be considered a complete waste of money if the location of the project is not well-anticipated. For example, there are a huge existing coverage of railway networks between the two cities, if we put up additional lines, it would result in occupying more road. Eventually, this means more traffic congestion is expected. In addition to paying for the project itself, more fund is needed to resolve the traffic jam incurred. Moreover, failure to deploy funds for constructing additional rail way could save substantial money and human resources for other government tasks like healthcare subsidy programs. On the other sides, I absolutely contend that government direct the financial source to address the current public transport. For example, more toilets and trashcans should be placed at some overcrowded express train stations. This can subsequently help solve unexpected human-caused pollution in these areas. Furthermore, this fund enables the authority to efficiently maintain the many existing means of public transport by employing more workers to sanitize the area. In short, I totally agree governments around the world advisably utilize the fund on maintaining well the existing fast train system in considering the many advantages it brings about instead of building new ones. This effort would hit two birds with one stone as it is beneficial to either the government or the citizens in the long run.