Some feel that individuals should try to assimilate completely into the country where they live while others feel it is more important to preserve their native culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

thanks to the invention of aircraft and trains, more and more people are allowed to work abroad or immigrate. Living in a new country, certain people think that newcomers should adapt completely to the host country while other believe conserving their own culture has a paramount importance. In my view, both statements are right to some extent,I will discuss it more specifically in this essay. to begin with, preserving native culture has a pivotal role because it is personal wealth. To explain, in today' globalized world we are lacking of diversity so people with different cultures and traditions will make up a more interesting city. For example, a Chinese that go to Italy he could open a restaurant that cooks authentic Chinese food. Therefore, there will be more dining options for individuals that like trying new foods. Moreover, meeting individuals that could teach you some culture about their country is definitely interesting. On the other hand, undoubtedly that immigrants should learn and assimilate to local culture in order to live properly and have good relationship with people. To elaborate, knowing local customs and habit is a must for newcomers besides the language. Take an immigrate that go to China for example, he should what are Chinese' people main features and character since it is completely different from others places. In conclusion, either preserving hometown culture or assimilate to a new country are equally relevant. Immigrants should strike a balance between these two variables.