Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the status quo, many individuals opine that adolescents ought to enroll in an occupation in order to obtain fundamental experiences and manage their financial needs. In contrast, many advocate that teenagers should not sacrifice their leisure time. According to my perception, while it is uttery invaluable to have some basic experiences during teenagehood, it is not at all vital to do so and it can further cause both mental and physical complications. The impending discourse will elucidate the aforementioned topic and substantiate my stance in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, a high proportion of parents insist on part-time jobs for their youths to enhance their disciplinary. In fact, children, who occupy themselves with part-time activities tend to mature earlier and acquire a sinsible perspective of life. Thus, they will eventually become more realistic compared to their peers. Moreover, their cognitive competencies such as reasoning and thinking will improve as well, as they are forced to make complex decisions during work. To illustrate this, a survey conducted in the UK proved that youngsters, who work ten hours a week are better thinkers and can solve difficult math equations more conveniently in comparison to their classmates. On the contrary, there are myriad reasons to support the demerits of the previously-mentioned action. First and foremost, spending the majority of teenagehood working can have a menacing impact, as nothing can compensate for their lost childhood. Consequently, they will undergo a multitude of social and mental disorders such as anxiety, perfectionism and stress. That is primarily attributable to the fact that they have not spent time playing and hanging out with their friends. They have been working instead of enjoying their recreational activities. For instance, many poor pupils, who are forced to manage their family's needs are constantly complaining because of additional stress. In conclusion, it is logical to assume that participating in part-time jobs can be really advantageous. However, the merits of enjoying childhood ultimately outnumbers the benefits of being employed during that valuable time.