New technology have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Modern innovation brings comfort and convenience to everyone however it changes the interest of children during their free time. I think the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of using technology among children. On one hand, new technology helps children to escape boredom during their free time.They commonly use different gadgets such as laptops, iPad, X-boxes, and mobile phones. Moreover, technology makes the life of kids easier, it helps them in doing homework and they could search information through the internet. There are lots of application to choose from where they can play games, scroll their social media, or paint. For instance, children who were enrolled in private schools, are more advanced in the way that computer is part of their curriculum. However, this leads in loss of interest to mingle with other kids and health problems. Most children prefer to stay inside their rooms to play games, watch anime, or scroll the internet all day. It isolates them from the real world. In addition to that, it increases the risk of certain diseases such as insomnia, obesity, diabetes and addiction. For example, in well-developed countries more cases of children suffer from illnesses due to lack of exercise and inadequate food intake of nutritious food. Instead of going out to play outdoor games to lose weight or perspired they opt to stay indoors. In conclusion, the disadvantages outweigh advantages because it makes the children focus more on playing with gadgets which has detrimental effects on their physical well-being. It lessen also their chances to bond with other kids.