Discipline is an ever- increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Recently, there has been widespread concern about how schoolchildren behave in society. While some believe that their instructors are in the best position to control them, others think that parents have more power to teach them. Both points of view will be explored in the following paragraphs. To start with, the younger ones abide by the rules and regulations of their tutors because they believe they will be punished if they disobey. Obviously, teachers have the skills how to educate their students on the appropriate way to behave among their peers and within society. They imbibe these rules with fear, and the teenagers comply with them. For example, everyone in my class follow the rules laid down by the school authority when I was in high school because we all believed that the punishment attached to this rule is unbearable. Then, we keep to it and practise it all the time. We held on to that throughout our lifetime. Therefore, this demonstrates that is the right of an educator to discipline the students. On the other hand, guardians are seen to be liable for inculcating good behaviour in their offspring as they are the first contact in their lifetime. Evidently, they understand and have knowledge of their culture and their ways of life. The younger ones emulate their father's and mother's behaviour and practice them. Thereby, the parents have total control over them and can correct them with love when they make mistakes and behaves in an inappropriate manner. For instance, my mother taught me the best approach to address the elders and how to appreciate people as a reward for goodness. I also learned from the way they socialized with people within the community. Thus, this indicates that parents are in the right position to control the younger ones. In conclusion, it is logical to assert that it is the responsibility of tutors and guardians to teach children the appropriate means to behave in society. This is because they learn with fear from their teachers and also emulate the behaviour of their parents.