Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are theadvantages and disadvantages for the child having a large number of toys?

A small portion of parents buys their children a large number of toys for them to play with. There are some immediate advantages appearing but almost everything have its own down sides. Both the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed in this essay. Buying a large amount of things children can play with has its bright side. The first and most common benefit parents could gain from doing this is keeping their kids entertain so that they do not disturd them while they are doing their work. Majority of parents who buy their children lots of toys are usually busy with work so they appreciate every minute they can get. But they also do not want to leave their Rewrite the sentence do not want to leave their kids with anything want to leave their kids with nothing show examples kids with nothing to do while they are at work. In order to achieve this, they spent a great sum of money to buy children toys that they could spend time with instead of spending time with their parents. Not only did this benifit working adults, but it could also help with the development of a child's creativity. For instance, on the market there are a significant number of toys that encourage kids to think without stressing them out such as rubik cubes, lego sets, jigsaws, and more. However, buying kids many toys can also be a double-edged sword. Spending time with their toys all day between four walls, children will not feel the need to go out to play with friends. This could possibly result in a negative effect in kids ' social development. Another problem can be mentioned is that overtime children get less and less entertained by toys, they do not appreciate toys like they used to. Thus making the toys decrease in their use value. With these consequences that can not be ignored, parents need to take in consideration whether they should or should not buy their kids that much toys. As a rule of thumb, anything and everything needs to be kept in moderation, including the amount of toys given to a child. In conclusion, spending money on toys to give to child have its benifits. But those benefits simply cannot outweigh the remarkable downsides that it brings. Therefore making this decision almost unconsiderable.