Advertising campaigns on TV that are targeted at children should be banned. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I am in agreement to larger extent with the given conception and this essay would shed light on my personal standpoint. To commence with, I do have some grounds against this central idea. First and foremost, some adverts are imperative for the development of the children’s cognitive skills such as some cartoons teach them alphabets or numbers in a graphic visual way that they take pleasure in learning it. Thus, a significant amount of adverts are proved to be informative to be played on televisions. Shifting towards the view of agreement that how these product promotions increase the fantasy of the minors. To elaborate, fancy items promote the feeling of unneccessary desire among children, they start tempting without thinking its negative affects and pestering parents for purchasing the immoral materials. Even though, children are not decision makers, promotion techniques allure them that they end up acquiring materialistic objects. For example, a chocolate company Lint reported in 2010 that their sales were surge up by 75% when they promote their chocolates through commercial that particular particulary influence minors. Therefore, it can be argued without scepticism that young ones are attracted by these fascinating adverts and impose their parents to have it. Furthermore, the food and beverage commercials have detrimental affect on children’s health. In other words, unethical ads of packing and processed food items encourgage the young ones to consume it, it harms their physical fitness and leads to various issues such as obesity, heart problems and kidney diseases. To cite an epitome, a report from a health specialist in 2012 revealed that excessive consumption of sodas and junk food is being promoted from television commercials. As a result, the misleading adverts have adverse effects on the health which need to be prohibited. In conclusion, although a small number of adverts are essential for children, I believe numerous marketing techniques need to be restricted from television which shapes the purchasing habit for unrealistic products, and also have a grave repercussions on their health.