Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The role of teachers during a child’s growth is undisputed. There is an argument that school-teacher is merely responsible for academic acquisition while others believe that educators should take care of pupils’ behaviors in social life. This essay will discuss and give further insights into both perspectives with opinions. To begin with, people believe that professors who are masters not only in academics but also their respectful mirror for young people at school. There is a great explanation for this belief is that teachers have shown a clear example of children the success in life to become good people in society. At the same time, teachers are one of the closest to children who have a significant impact on their development progress and are the most influential on children along the way. This is to say, teachers play a pivotal role to be a person whom children can learn from and seek pieces of advice in difficult situations that they do have not enough experience to make up their minds. On the other hand, the educator’s role is widely considered for their contribution to kids’ academic achievement only. In the meanwhile, responsibility for pupils’ perceptions and cognition development should belong to parents. Professors have to put their whole hearts and soul into educating and inspiring young people to learn and acquire knowledge for a bright future. Teachers might lose their focus if they have to play both roles. And parents might lose intimacy with their kids if there is a lack of conversation and discussion. Parents should build a profound belief in kids’ minds that in any severe situation, they will always be a place where their child can consult and get strong support. For example, children are working so hard at school with a tight schedule, so teachers might be more hectic, and night-time is the best suit for parents and kids to have a great chance bonding together, for kids to share problems, and parents to give pieces of advice. To sum up, this essay discussed whether the role of the teacher is limited to academics or beyond of that. From my point of view, I strongly believe that teachers can perform well in both roles but in balance conditions.