Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and dive your own opinion.

Many people believe that children ’s training in order to be good people in their society is the duty of parents while others and I think that this is the responsibility of the school. On the one hand, some individuals opine that parents should teach their children about how they will be good people in the community. Since parents are the first people whom children see at birth and after, parents can have more effect on them. Also, parents have enough knowledge of their children's personalities, which has a significant role in their teaching. For example, they know which personality aspect of their children needs to improve to achieve this aim. On the other hand, others and I think that the school must teach children. There are some reasons for this idea, but the first and foremost is that children spend more time in school. It means, when a child goes to school he is there for more than 6 hours, so this time creates circumstances where children can learn and improve themselves with classmates and the teacher’s help. Furthermore, there are some teachers in the school who are trained for this purpose. In other words, their related theoretical and practical experience can help them to recognise the best way and apply it to the training methods in order to reach this goal. To sum up, being a good member of society can teach by parents and school. I believe existing skilled teachers and long school tome have a crucial role in this way.