Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Prioritising one area of education over another has always been a bone of contention. Government politics in different countries play important role in educational problems and their solutions. History as a discipline in schools, I believe is an essential part of young people's development to become successful in life. As confirmation of the statement, it is convenient to mention a philosopher’s quote: ‘Nation which does not know its own history will not have a future. Even though some humans find history boring as they cannot find meaning in learning about something which happened many years ago, therefore those people consider other subjects more significant and worthy. Frankly, I feel that we must explore varieties of historical facts and events so we can learn from them. Evidently, a lot of situations and issues which our society faces nowadays had happened already at some point in world history, consequently we may look at history as an example, either good or bad. However, I should say that it is completely understandable why some think science or technology is more important. Furthermore, every person has his own inspirations and preferences. In addition, a very decisive role in priorities plays the area of your work. Some individuals such as archaeologists, lawyers, artists, and writers, pay a lot more attention towards History as it is strongly connected with their job. On the other hand, IT specialists, mathematicians, scientists, doctors, etc. consider History of minor importance compared to Technology and Science. In conclusion, different disciplines should not be compared to each other because they are equally important and they contribute to the common knowledge and intellectual evolution of society.