Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary epoch, most the teachers around the world believe, that it is beneficial for students to participate in international student exchange programs. From my point of view, I completely agree with this view, and the advantages far outweigh the negative points. To commence with, there are numerous advantages to be gained from exchange. Firstly, students get exposed to a new environments which is composed of different cultures, also they are able to develop their understanding of the world around them. Moreover, being an exchange student is an opportunity for children to learn one or more foreign languages. When youngsters study in different countries for a few months, they get exposed to various local communication methods and this makes them easier to develop their language skills. However, in this era of globalisation being multilingual or bilingual is advantageous. In addition, the younger generation gets familiar with new technological concepts which broadens their knowledge in the field of information technology. Children who are having experience of travelling in various countries have more communication skills as well as their personality is well developed. On the other hand, there the minor negative facts as well. To begin with, international programs are very expensive for students. Therefore every child can’t afford university or school payments, and some children are born to poor families and some are middle class and rich. Another considerable fact is, most of the students get homesick and depressed which leads them to fail their grades. To sum up, even though there are minor drawbacks of students' exchange in the world, these disadvantages cannot overcome the positive facts.