Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of people tend to think that nowadays we have large scale of various choices in our life. I want to argue that I’m totally agree with this statement and I will explain it in the following essay. In compared to past decades, today we can see a lot of differences in every aspects of our life. There are various types of facilities and options in every sides of modern life: in everyday life, in science or even in the culture. I want to explain it in an example: In the past, many people tended to have a farm, with extended family. There were about 4-5 children with their grand parents. Almost every boy in a farmer family, had to continue his father’s job and there were not a lot of other choices. He became farmer as his father and he stayed at that farm with his wife and children and this endless circle continued. But nowadays, that young man has a lot of choices: continue his education, get a different job and has his home with his nuclear family. Besides none of his family members expect him to continue his father’s job and stay with extended family. There are also different types of choices in everyday life and I would argue that most of them are due to technology. I want to continue with that example: please imagine the mother of that farmer family; she had to do many tasks by herself or eighter with her daughters or servants. Some work like taking care of little children, washing the dishes or clothes, cook meals and etc. Thus, she had no time for herself, she had no other options to decides what to do. In contrast, a mother in these days, takes her children to kindergarten, put the dirty dishes and clothes in the machine, orders the meals online etc. I mean all of these are options that one person can choose them for having more spare time and also just in spare time, there is a large number of various activities that a person can select to do, because of the technology. In conclusion, I would say that in these days, with all these different facilities, we have many options to choose. We can do many things and our experiences in doing various types of things, are really incomparable with old times.