Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today we can see many signs of globalization in different aspect of societies; product’s similarities in selling system in various countries is one of the effects of this phenomenon, which gives an opportunity to people around the world to buy same goods. I will argue that although this similarity has some negative effects, it can has important positive consequences. First of all, this development reduce discrimination in third world countries around the world. The selling system in developing countries is weak and their national products have low quality; by inter international goods in their selling system, people can buy high quality products. Secondly, through this accessible universal products, national companies get into a competition, which force them to improve their standards. Finally, this similarity cause closeness of the citizens of the global village; residences can share their experiences to others, and they feel they are similar to each other. On the other hand, this phenomenon has some negative consequences on national economy of small countries. For instance, many people produce special kind of products, which produce in small studios; through this development, people don’t buy their goods anymore, because they are not enough good in compare to foreign products. Inflation is another negative effect of globalization in selling system: products of abroad countries are expensive in developing countries and Importing of these products increase the inflation rate. Culture is another important factor that may affected by this selling system; for example, during the time, new generation forget about their traditional clothes and replace T-shirt and jeans instead of them. In conclusion, although globalization in selling system and similarity in products around the world has some negative aspects, I believe that positive points overcome its drawbacks