Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people feel that planning ahead or foreseeing a future prospect is a waste of time. They strongly feel that living on a daily basis is paramount. This essay will not concur with this viewpoint because strategising makes one focus and helps one to know the choices available, as well as his prioritizations. Firstly, organising your thoughts for the future makes you focus. For example, when you have a specific goal to achieve in the future such as being a doctor, you work hard towards it. Once you know what you want in the years to come, you make the necessary adjustments to make your dream a reality. Therefore, taking a moment to plan for a future prospect is never a waste of time. Secondly, thinking ahead helps you know the choices you have and which of them needs a higher prioritization.. For instance, when a teenager aims to work in the health sector, whiles doing personal assessment, she would be able to project what kind of work she will be proficient at in the health sector, and in doing so will help her know which courses to offer in higher education. Having knowledge in what kind of life you want for yourself in decades to come helps you make decisions carefully and proper judgements. Hence, one does not waste the time when planning for the future. In conclusion, planning helps one to be keen in what they want in the years to come and which of their target objectives needs more attention. This essay proves that forecasting is never a waste of time, therefore, one should take a moment to plan in order to help in the execution of one's work.