It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that taking risks in both people's professional lives and personal lives is important. Although this phenomenon can bring about some positive impacts, the drawbacks are far more significant. There can be some minor benefits of facing risks in both people's professional lives and personal lives. chief among these is that they can learn new skills from these risks after going through it. This is because when they are in risky circumstances, they need to utilize objects around them to solve the problems. Through this process, they will manage to learn things from it. For example, when a person is lost in a forest and they do not know how to escape, they can observe around them and find out how to survive with the tools from the environment as well as how to make signs for help from local people. As a result, they may have a new skill of surviving in nature. Another advantage is that they can also find new feelings and have an interesting life thanks to these experiences. They can tell these stories to their child and their friends because stories from real lives can always make people interested in them. Despite these beneficial effects, taking risks in a person's life can be more disadvantageous for several reasons. Perhaps one of these is that these risky events can make them lose their lives. The reason for this is that some dangerous situations cannot be predicted such as an accident on the road, this is also a risk and this risk may affect their lives. They may get a bad injury and be disabled some of their functions on the body. The second issue is that after facing these problems, they may have trauma, which definitely affects their mental health. As a result, they can be obsessed with these things and cannot go back to work or their daily lives. In conclusion, facing risks can be beneficial in some situations. However, this phenomenon can produce some negative impacts which are of greater significance.