Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Some people believe that the development of business and cultural cooperation between different countries leads to positive effects. However, others think that it affects uniqueness of the national identity. In my opinion, the globalization only benefits all societies across the world, so it only improves strong parts of culture. On the one hand, when enterprises collaborate with partners in different countries, they exchange valuable information and discover new ways to produce goods cheaper and in the best condition. For instance, a lot of businesses outsource production to Chinese factories because it empowers entrepreneurs to sell products cheaper in many emerging countries. The other benefit is an ability to exchange cultural aspects such as a cuisine. Even a medium-sized town provides a variety of restaurants with dishes that without globalization we would experience only being in a country by ourselves. On the other hand, cultural uniqueness could seriously suffer from international contacts. People tend to adopt traditions and rituals from other nations which they usually like. For example, if people had concerned more about country's identity, we would have not adopted junk food such as McDonalds which replaced traditional dishes. Junk food was popularized in the US, and lately became highly available in the global market with rising popularity of the American culture. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that cultural exchange is an essential part of modern life as well as international cooperation in business. I truly believe that it helps people to live in a better environment, but it has some tradeoffs.