Holding international game Such as Olympic games is an exciting event. Some people think it has positive effect while others argue it is waste of money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is true that hosting global games like the Olympic games are awesome event. Certain individuals argue that it has benefits while others believe that it is not worth spending revenue on it. The impending essay will discuss both sides with a logical conclusion. There are many reasons that international event for the host country is beneficial. To start with, one of the most positive sides of it is the improvement of local business because an increasing number of visitors will travel to the nation in order to watch games closely this may contribute them to selling their goods. As a result, the income of local industries increases significantly. the Times has announced that in 2018, in the football world cup game in Russia almost 99% of shops' income increased by 66% compared to 11% in 2015. Furthermore, hosting the world cup games creates more job opportunities for people because of high positions demand causing an increasing number of people to have workplaces. On the other hand, there are certain people who think that it is not worth spending a huge amount of money preparing for international games because after the events the infrastructures or stadiums will be useless. For example, the University of Toronto announced that almost 80 out of 100 of the football stadiums which were built in 2013 in Ajax, Canada were not used till 2022. While there is no question that this improvement may contribute to the improvement of the country but building unnecessary places is just a waste of revenue. In conclusion, it is believed that international Olympic games are vitally important for the host country. creating more job opportunities is the positive side of it while not utilizing new building development is the negative effect of it.