Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

In the contemporary world, most parents spend lavishly on toys for their children. This trend has advantages as well as disadvantages in the long run, in respect of kids development. This essay would further discuss the pros and cons by stating relevant examples. Firstly, most parents love to bestow gifts to their children more often, even though, they have enough toys to play with. This is due to the unconditional love of their parents., However showering kids with toys would have a detrimental impact on their cognitive development of a child. Such as more toys distract the ability of the focus and determination of the little one, in other,words they receive new toys before they lose interest in the existing toys. As per the research done by the University of Wales 70% of children tend to become hyperactive kids due to the excessive number of unnecessary toys they have. Secondly, to,start with the advantages of having a lot of toys would certainly be beneficial to divert children from screens to practical activities which is helpful for them to develop their gross-motor skills. such as building boxes, puzzles and handwork help to develop the thinking ability and hand movements of this cohort. as an example, nowadays, doctors encourage parents to send their children to play school from an early stage instead providing mobile phones in their hands. Hence, spending time with toys gradually improves a child's brain and behaviour. To conclude, even though some oppose giving toys to children, it has myriad of benefits which are rather helpful to develop a child's abilities. Therefore, I believe that toys can be given in a controlled environment where it would not limit his/her abilities.