In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating to much fast food. It is neccesary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, people do not have much time to cook for themselves as a result they have to rely on readymade foods which is undoubtedly poisonous for peoples health wellbeing. There are several acute and chronic disease people are suffering from due to this kind of food habits and government has to spend majority of their budget to combat these issues. Therefore, in my opinion, policy makers should take strict actions like increasing tax on jank foods to reduce habit of eating fast foods among general public. To begin with, usually, ready-made foods are consist of unhealthy substances which can affect consumers' health either with in a short term or long term. Manufacturers who are selling these products are more into their profit, they do no even think abouts its pitfall. Due to this reason, thousands of individual getting affected by various disease and illness such as food poisoning, diabetes malitus, heart disease. Additionally, most individuals in recent era are leading sedentary lifestyle, they do no work out much, on top of that instead of clarifying food quality, they are consuming these items due to its mouth watering test as a result they are having some substances which can be dangerous for their general health in long term. For example, to improve test of the food, some multinational food chain company used a spice called aginamotor which can causes cancer and neuro problem. Moreover, due to tremendous workload, people in recent days left with very little spare time, and at the same time, coorupted corrupt businesses are taking its advantages and selling low quality food items in high prices. Therefore, consuming low quality foods are not only detoriating public health in general but also increasing burden on health care system of country which directly effecting nation's economy. To conclude, although provision of ready to eat food has made individuals' life easy, but in longterm it has more demerits than merits. So, governments governmnet had better take actions like food audit, increase taxation to reduce junk food intake among common people. Besides these, government can organize awarness programme related to healthy diet and food safety.