Is the ability to read and write more important today than in the past? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays life is harder than in the past, that is why the development of abilities are very important, these abilities are reading and writing. To begin with, reading and writing have a lot of advantages, the main advantage is that they allow you know about the things that happen around the world. Secondly they make you more intelligent since the brain is always working and thinking and of course it is almost always getting important information. Furthermore these abilities are always useful to everyone, for instance at school, at university or at work people will need to apply them necessarily. In addition these ones are very important they make us able to interact with people online, to chat online and finally to study online. However there are disadvantages, for example when someone is a child,it might be too boring, therefore that person do not learn as good as expected and that is why that person suffers a bit when growing up. To sum up reading and writing are so important skills that everyone must learn, since in my opinion any kind of skills is important because everything is virtual and uses a lot of technology so reading and writing are too useful to people can understand how is the world like.