Some people feel that fashion is like art and a significant part of society, while others feel that fashion is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Fashion has existed, since the start of human civilization. The awareness of fashion trends are prominent in recent decades compared to anicent history. Fashion can include clothing, accessories, daily activities and life style of an individual. In my opinion, fashion has high negative impacts on our society compared to postive gains. Many people think that the fashion boosts our confidence and moral within ourself and peers. When we dress and present oneself as per the latest trends we might attract new friends and we will be outstanding, so that we feel postive vibes and energy. For instance, a person poorly dress in an interview can be compared with a person who follows interview dressing standards. However dressing beyond the interview standard can also cause unnecessary attraction. Fashion trends in recent decades causes environment hazards. People use more accessories like beauty products, leather items, which may leads to high consumption of animal leather and chemical substances like silica, mica, sulphate. For example, high usage of mica or silica can cause skin cancer, thus leading to high cancer rate in recent decades. Due to leather products, many animals has been slaughtered which results in endanger of a species. Advance Fashion trends can also results in loss of money. Report says that if a person indulge themselves more on the latest fashion trends, they tends to loss more money than they earn. For example, In a year, there are countless new make up items constantly been developed and the costs of these items are surely high, if we buy most of the new items, then we are about to lose our savings. Thus to summarize, there are many fashion trends that are being followed in our society, we can't implement each and every trends in our life. We dont need to spend seperate timing for fashion. We can follow our own ideas to highlight ourself among our peers.