it is generally believed that success in fields such as arts and sports can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However ,its sometimes claimed that any child can be thought to become a good sports person or artist. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this essay, I will be deliberating on how a great difference in age between parents and children may be considered more beneficial than less of a difference. Through this short analysis, I will demonstrate how there are repercussions as a result of age differences between the young and their nurturers. To begin with, youths that grow up with adults that are of a significantly different age than them are often able to display a high level of emotional intelligence. This is in large part due to being involved in discourses that transcend their young age and the need to be able to grow up with, understand and empathise with their guardians. However, the above is where the positives stop. There are various studies that illustrate how a large age gap can have a plethora of adverse effects: for example, a stark contrast in years leads to an inability for parents to comprehend their children's needs as a result of changing cultures, social pressures, and in some instances technological innovations. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University's educational sector found that significant age discrepancies often lead to mental health issues in young people, such as bipolar disorder To summarise, while there are benefits to having an age gap - enhanced empathy, for example - there are far too many disadvantages against such a gape. Ultimately, it is abundantly clear that a smaller gap in age between parents and children is preferable and it would also help in fostering a more congenial and amicable relationship.