In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for large businesses?

In conventional times, employees preferred to work in small ventures. However, with the development of the economy, modern society prioritizes working in huge companies. Undeniably, having a job in a big corporation has its positive aspects and some drawbacks, which I will examine in this essay. Pros of large companies could be opportunities for a workforce given various work positions with a high salary while small ventures tend to have fewer employment chances with an average payment. Another beneficial side of huge workplaces is their greater amount of budgeting compared to minor businesses, which means that this money might be invested in enhancing the knowledge, skills and exchanging the experience of employees with others through different courses and programs. For instance, a friend of mine works in one of the biggest international companies and she is able to travel all over the world through the exchange of experience program, which was provided by the company itself. Nevertheless, there are some downsides that should also be considered. Staff who work in a larger corporation could have less chance of promotion in terms of the vast number of workers and the competitive work market. Making mistakes and having less chance of fixing them may lead the worker to the case of being fired. As an example, regarding the numerous companies and employees in China, the leadership of companies decided to make a restriction that is related to the formal reprimand which could let the bosses fire workforce. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of working in huge businesses. Despite the disadvantageous dimension of working in larger companies, the positive sides outweigh the downsides with rational reasons