Some people say that international sporting events contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people around the globe think that foreign sports events play a significant role in promoting peace and stability in the nation. This essay agrees that goodwill and development will occur through international sports festivals. Certainly, people enjoy different sports events and like to support their respective country and sportsman. Likewise, these sports gala, encourage friendly relationships among various countries. Both my views will be discussed in this essay with relevant instances. A peaceful environment and hospitality would be promoted through international sporting ceremonies and events, where people gathered, and shared unity and patriotism to support their own countries. Many veteran fans even buy expensive tickets to travel around the world to encourage their favourite sportsman. For instance, the FIFA world cup, cricket tournaments or Olympic games, in which a variety of teams and players participate from different parts of the globe, flourish friendly and peaceful atmosphere. Nevertheless, such events are a great source of enthusiasm and entertainment for some time from the monotony of life. Furthermore, due to such, events many nations can build healthy relationships which is important for the prosperity and growth of the country. For example, scheduled cricket tournaments between two countries like Srilanka or Pakistan, not only for the practice or warmup matches but also create a good relationship among the leaders. That can be later used for the development of the country or at the time of assistance. To sum up, internationally organized sports events contribute to friendly and stable relations as well as a source of entertainment for the public.