Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be build in countryside

It is an undeniable fact that, "population is increasing at an alarming pace around the globe." Owing to this, many nations need more accommodations to live. It is a debatable issue that the new houses should be build in existing cities whereas others opine that new towns should be build in suburban areas. This essay intends to cast light on both views before deriving a meaningful conclusion. To commence with, there are plethora of reasons of building new houses in existing cities. The most prominent one in this regard is that it will prevent further citing of trees for new accommodation. To elaborate it, new houses are often build by clearing foresee that is deforestation which have an adverse impact on environment whereas if new houses will be constructed in old cities and towns no trees or forest will be demolished. Resultantly, it will cause no harm to environment. On the paradoxical side, there are multifarious advantages of making new towns in countryside areas. The most pertinent one which can be affixed in this regard is that new cities proved provid anew and fresh atmosphere to live in. To elaborate it, if all the individuals would reside in a particular city it can make it overcrowded and there is more chances of spreading infectious diseases like Viral diseases and Influenza. Ergo, it can give rise to a pandemic thus leading to various health ailments. To recapitulate, after sifting through both views it can be stated that making new houses in existing towns or developing new towns in countryside areas have their own merits. However, no matter wherever the new accommodations are build the needs of the individuals must be caterd located without causing much harm to environment.