In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Railways and public transport are common forms of mobility utilized by people to move between cities. Some people believe that the government should invest significant sums of money on building new railroads for sake of incredibly fast trains. In contrast, there are some opinions that it is necessary to have financial investments in updating the current public transport. In my opinion, it is very fundamental to spend money on both aspects simultaneously. Firstly, building more railroads is crucial because it helps people, especially businessmen or women who have to work in different cities, (to) move faster between cities. To illustrate, busy people such as businessmen or women having busy schedules in different areas had to transfer to Nha Trang city fast as possible. Normally, an old train may take 6-7 hours for transporting from HCM city to Nha Trang while high-speed rail can improve that by completing in only 2 hours. Furthermore, moving faster allows people to reduce the waste of time while waiting for transit. On the other hand, the money should be also spent on improving existing public transport because the reach of railway lines is limited. The new railway can’t be constructed everywhere in the city. Plus, it costs too much. In this case, what can be better than focusing on the existing public transport systems in advance? The more improved public transport is, the more comfortable experiences people have. This leads to the fact that people don’t mind being kept waiting during some stages of using this kind of mobility. More importantly, if the quality of eco-friendly buses is updated, not only will people have a more comfortable ride but the environment will also be cleaner. In conclusion, I believe that constructing a new railway and improving current public transport are equally important for busy people to take care of their careers as well as possible. What actually matters is that the states and the private sectors should consider how much money they ought to spend on each aspect according to the current infrastructures and the countries’ economic situations before taking action.