nowadays alot of people are able to do their work from home.discuss advantages and disadvantages.

In the contemporary ethos, it is the era of the IT revolution where most of the jobs can be performed using the internet, hence there should not be any restriction on physical presence and people could work from home too. Of course, there are certain demerits of the same, but in my opinion, the advantages overweigh over disadvantages as perused further. Firstly, it saves time and money for employees as they do not waste time commuting and save their expenditure on transportation, thus, they can allocate this extra time to their families and aid them in daily house chores and spend with their children. For example, while I was working from home during the covid pandemic, I used to spend a few more hours with my family which has enhanced my work-life balance. Secondly, the company also has few benefits like no need to build big offices as expensive land prices are exorbitant and even maintenance. In addition, there will be less traffic on the roads, so, less pollution. On the contrary, people have to spend money on internet connection and electronic gadgets like computers, laptops, headphones etc. and in case of disruption in the internet network or electricity, their work may get impacted. For instance, many individuals working in outskirt areas are often disconnected from online meetings due to network issues and it wastes the time of other attendees. Furthermore, as employees are working away from the office, it is difficult to supervise them and the management has to depend on mutual trust only. In conclusion, working from home has several advantages of time and money as well as benefits to the environment, but it has the limitation of network issues and electricity problems, although they can be resolved with better network connectivity and battery backup computers. So, in overall aspect, working from home brings more advantages to society than disadvantages.