Some people believe that education is the key to tackling hunger worldwide while others feel that the answer is in food aid. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The discussion regarding the tackling hunger worldwide has sparked a heated debate. Some people opine that education is the key to this, while there are others who feel that the answer is in food aid. While welfare aid can help in some cases, I personally believe that educating underdeveloped nations are a better solution to world hunger. On the one hand, providing countries which is in penury with foodstuffs may cause good consequences to eliminate undernourishment. Due to the fact that in many countries, especially in Africa, Afghanistan and Syria citizens struggles with the problem that related to people’s daily consumption. For instance, people die every year since there is no food to eat and no water to drink. Hence, food aid may solve these kind of problems. On the other hand, schooling may play an essential role in eliminating the lack of meals. Moreover, education supplies a long-term approach to the issue and provides local citizens the knowledge to help and feed themselves. For instance, developed countries can teach underdeveloped nations about advanced agricultural methods, which would help them grow more crops. In addition, with a help of pedagogy humans in underdeveloped regions will be able to escape the poverty trap. If poor countries have high illiteracy rates and education was free then residents would be able to work, earn wages and live better life. In conclusion, despite the fact that many people think that food aid provides a better solution to solve the problem, I believe that education lessen penury in poor countries and develop an agriculture.