Write about the following topic: Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that for many people achieving happiness is the most valuable goal in life. There are several reasons why it is extremely hard to describe such a complex emotion, as well as many steps to achieving it. Interestingly enough, defining happiness involves understanding what it is and its importance, which many folks fail to do. For instance, people are accustomed to pursuing top-level careers and wealth without clear life goals, which usually leads them to miserable outcomes. Similarly, owing to their assumption, in their early years, that working hard and graduating from university will ensure happy lifestyles, youngsters often tend to end up alone and sad because they missed out on what really mattered in their lives. On the other hand, in order to be happy, individuals should prioritise self-development and family time. A rise in their levels of self-esteem would ensure people can feel pleased with themselves and thus feel content with their lives. For example, research has shown that those who meditate every morning before going to work, reach higher levels of relaxation and self-love which contributes to their daily happiness. Additionally, it has been proven that those who tend to spend more hours with their kids and spouses every week are the ones more likely to greatly enjoy their jobs and daily routines. To conclude, even though defining happiness seems to be a rather difficult task, there are many paths to take in order to achieve it. People should consider not only working on their mindsets but also praising time with their loved ones as the main factors in reaching a happy life.