The money spent by government on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.

Many nations worldwide spend a huge amount of fund on space exploration. space exploration is categorised to be a benchmark of supremacy in the growing age, However, I strongly disagree that governments should be spending such large sum of fund on space explorations and rather should be spending it on public services. There are many reasons why expenditure on space programmes is not so beneficial. Firstly, it requires a large amount of investment on a particular programme, thus if it fails there will be total loss of the amount invested, space programmes require physically fit people to be trained under special circumstances, allowing them to deal with all the atrocities they would face out there, requiring more budget for training costs. In unsuccessful space programmes people tend to get involved in space accidents and lose their lives. I believe that money spent on expensive space programmes, should be rather invested in public services, unlike space programmes, public services such as hospitals, schools, transportation aid people in their day to day activities and provide with a better quality of life, better Investments of from the government would allow poor people to afford the facilities at better prices and would allow people with severe conditions to be treated by better medical machinery, it would lead to the overall improvement of a country as public would be healthier, more children would be provided with education and public transport improvement would lead in less emission of air pollutants due to more and more public using a shared transportation. In conclusion, My opinion is that government money, which is the money of the taxpayer citizens should be invested in their well-being and in services that aid them rather than spending huge amounts on space exploration projects.