Nowadays, a growing number of peaple with health problem are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usuall doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

It is true that myriad of individuals with health inconveniences, prefer self-medication and self-diagnosis instead of being checked up by a physician recently. From my perspective. the drawbacks of alternative medicine outweigh the advantages of it. There are several reasons why I agree against these kinds of treatments. Initially, I believe self-medicians could mask the symptoms of a serious disease, which can lead the patient to face a more dangerous situation in near future. For instance, I have known an individual, who took painkillers to ease his pain. After several months of tolerating this condition and after a check-up, doctors realised that he had had end-stage cancer, and the disease finally took his life. secondly, one decision to have a self-treatment might have a wrong diagnosis due to the lack of knowledge, which can put one's life in peril. Finally, people might consume an excess dosage of a particular medician, which also could be dangerous. On the other hand, plenty of people consider the advantages of consuming a medicine without the consultation with a doctor are more. society believes, self-medication would cost less than visiting a doctor, as there is convenient access to numerous kinds of medicians and pills. Moreover, it could be a time saver in a way that individuals are needless to wait in long queues to visit a physician. In addition, they indicate that a reduction in a load of the crowd in hospitals and health care providers can be considered as a merit. In conclusion, in innumerable people's opinion, minor health issues could be taken care of by individuals, but I stand against this view as it could have numerous detriments.