In the future, nobody will but printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays the world is full of information and new technologies. Consequently of this, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books in the future because they will be able to read everything they want that usage online without paying. I personally agree with this opinion. The following paragraph highlights my opinion with relevant examples. Firstly, online reading is user-friendly and easy to access. Only needs an internet connection to use this property. So most people of all ages prefer to read something on the internet. It has more details than books and newspapers and there are lots of variations. Moreover, it has more facilities for children. They can download and convert to PDF as important things as they wish. For example, recent research conducted by the university of Colombo discovered that quarter–half of the children and the youngest get information online and do not use books and newspapers in schools and universities. Secondly, overusing paper is not good for the environment as well as for humans. The trees are cut down to manufacture it. On the other hand, if we read physically we have some expenses like newspaper charges, travelling costs, and time wastage, but there have no charges for reading information online. This is the best option to protect the environment and the government should execute programs to motivate people to use this method. For instance, Japan’s schools provide laptops to all students and they learn subjects using the internet. In conclusion, the future world read everything that they want online without any payment and I imagine nobody buys printed things for their reading needs.