Some people think parents should choose the university degree/major for their children. Others, however, say that children should be free to choose their own university degree/major. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a matter of debate whether parents should opt for their children's university degree or major. While some people are in favour of giving parents a chance to choose,I believe future university students must follow their preferable way. On the one hand,some reasons justify people's trust in their mothers and fathers to choose the degree.First and foremost,most students do not know what faculty to opt for. That is why they ask their parents to choose their faith. For instance,after finishing school, students have no idea of what faculty to elect.Meantime, parents commence selecting the degree instead of them for child welfare. In addition to this,parental guidance chooses the degree due to the bad choices of their child. For instance,most students are following the way that does not have any future opportunities. That is why parents have to change their children's minds to a better degree. On the other hand, however,I assert that future university students must be allowed to study for the desired major for some reasons. Firstly,every person is the hoster of his destiny.Meanwhile, that is why they can select the favoured future and be the person they like to be.Adding to this,in most cases, parents select the faculty they want. However, children are not obsessed with their parent's choices.That leads to a bad future for this person. In conclusion,no doubt major or degree should be chosen by parental guidance.Meantime,I believe that children must do and study for what they love.