Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A large number of governments, tend to think that the most important goal for them is economic progress, while other people believe that other issues in the society are important as and equal as the economy for a country. I would argue that although the economy has an important role in a country, but there are other issues that the government should pay attention to them like economy. Economy has a main role in every country. It has significant effects on various parts of a country, and it has short-term and long-term consequences on the resident’s life. For example, every resident wants to live in a stable economic state. This stability offers them to have economic plans for their life, such as buying a home or even expanding their family and having a baby. The economy also has a key role in the everyday life: people should be able to buy their needs. The government should be able to make a safe situation for their residents to have no problem in the economic zone, thus the government should concentrate on economic progress. Nowadays, in an overview, we can see various kinds of phenomena, which need governmental support. For instance, the environment is one of the most important progresses that government should have a long-term schedule for, since it is very important and without sufficient plans, it can put a country in a worse situation, with some dangerous issues like the lack of water. Furthermore, every country should be aware of some social issues and have enough plans for them. For instance, one of the most common problems in the developed countries, is the lack of the young generation and the population decrease. This problem should be handled by the government and they should solve it as soon as possible, because avoiding solving the social problems at the right time, has some negative impacts on different aspects of the country, which are not easy at all to solve. In conclusion, although the economy is one of the most important issues in every country, and government should look at it as their golden goal, but I believe that some progresses are also important too, and government should follow these goals too. Some social and environmental progresses, like lack of water or decreasing the population.