Some feel that individuals should try to assimilate completely to the country where they live while others feel it is more important to preserve their native culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, we are living in an ever-changing and fast-paced world and many individuals prefer to relocate in order to ease their personal or professional development. As a result, cultural diversity has become a topic of much discussion and thought. Some believe that one should completely adapt to the culture of the country in which one is residing, while others point out that one must preserve their native culture. I believe that the best approach is to employ both perspectives in tandem. On the one hand, some argue that it is paramount to get familiar with and also absorb the cultural aspects of the residing country, which results in a huge improvement in one's social life quality. It ranges from socializing to better fitting in the work environment. In addition, assimilating to each country's traditions and social events, facilitate the transition and enormously aid an individual's mentality. To exemplify that it can dramatically help prevent psychological pitfalls pertaining to relocating such as culture shock and post-immigration depression. Therefore some feel people must fully adapt to their milieu. Conversely, opponents of this view point out that regardless of the culture, country, and people surrounding, one must tightly preserve their native culture. It could be argued that people's culture is a treasure and it must be preserved to impart to the next generations. Moreover, it might be said that each culture and its particularities delineate each people's evolution throughout history. Victories, failures, achievements and each nation's beliefs lie in their celebrations, customs and traditions. Therefore, this mindset deems cultural preservation vital. To conclude this issue is not entirely straightforward, and I believe that it must not be generalized. It is logical to employ a median approach and it is a good practice to preserve our native culture while absorbing the new traditions of our residing country in terms of adapting.