In recent years, economic growth has made some people richer in both developed and developing countries. While studies show that people in developing countries are happier now than before, people in developed countries are no happier than they were before. Why do you think this is and what lessons can be learned from it?

People are considered to become wealthier as a result of the recent economic boom worldwide. Having said that, a significant development gap has been pointed out as the trigger of a paradox in the increasing level of happiness among those living in emerging and prosperous nations. This essay will therefore deliver further explanation on the aforementioned phenomenon and its implication, before coming to a reasoned conclusion. First and foremost, wealthy nations with excessive/abundant assets have focused more on their social spending which is of great benefit to their local residents. Therefore, the locals tend to be satisfied regardless of their own household incomes. A good example can be seen in Sweden where the unemployed are worried-free about making a living, fully funded by its government. On the other hand, individuals in emerging markets have to earn their living with little financial aid from other sources. Needless to say, moderate salary increases are directly proportional to their positive attitudes toward life. For the aforementioned facts, the developed metropolises have been a role model for other regions for their low criminal and decent living standard. To be more specific, other emerging economies’ governments have gradually adopted some similar social policies where applicable regarding the emphasis on their citizen’s wellness and living standards. For instance, Vietnam’s application of ladder tax rates helps its bodies raise their budgets which in turn benefits temporary unemployed people while looking for jobs. To sum up, wealth and knowledge accumulation in the developed world has created a clear discretion in view of individuals with regards to earnings and life’s quality relationship all over the world. However, it is supposed to be the government’s responsibility to take action more aggressively on delivering better welfare for its people