Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

Our world is getting increasingly modern day by day. Nowadays, many devices are discovered by people in order to make our lives easier. However, it is such a tough problem for the elderly. Because they are usually apprehensive about using new technologies. On the contrary, there are a lot of benefits to using them. The first reason is always to keep in touch with family and friends. For instance, my grandmother used to be significantly afraid of new machines. Nevertheless, I did not quit teaching her how they work. Therefore, I gave her a new phone. She was impressed and a bit scared because she did not know what to expect from an up-to-date device. Especially, when you grew up without them your entire life. Even though she thought that new phones are useless, now my granny is online all the time. She was pleased when realised she can do a video call with me or even send me a picture. She is very grateful having this gadget and speak with people in spite of their location. The second cause why they should have consumer electronics is useful and helpful information. My grandad is such a good example. If something is broken in his house, he is going straight to search on the internet how to fix it. Furthermore, he learnt how to buy some tools online if they are needed. So it saves his time a lot. To recapitulate, modern technologies are a crucial part of our world. We are gaining a lot of possibilities from them, and they help us to improve ourselves.