Many manufactured food and drinks products contain a high level of sugar, causing health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s era sugar became one of the most usable products on the market. However sugar has a bad impact on our health, sugar is causing obesity and sugar diabetes. The problem is should sugary products be made more expensive? Firstly, the growth in the cost of sugary products will make us healthier. Due to the fact that sugar causes many illnesses like obesity or sugar diabetes, which became a burden of our time. Many people are suffering from these illnesses, so increasing the cost of sugary products will decrease the consumption of them. Furthermore, profit from this increase might be spent on healthcare or other social programs. Additionally the government will save money on carrying by the ill people, which suffer from illnesses caused by sugar. Another point is the growing popularity of healthy food, due to increasing prices of sugary products people might prefer to choose healthy food. For instance, instead of drinking Coca - Cola individuals will choose juices or still water. This process will also improve our healthiness. Moreover the market will also adapt and will suggest more healthy or non- sugar alternatives, which will be much cheaper. Farmers will become beneficial from this process, because of the rising consumption of their products, so the government could spend less money to help farmers. Due to growth in the consumption of farmers products farmers will organize a numerous new workplaces, which will improve the economy. To sum up, the increase in sugary products cost will has a numerous benefits like people will become healthier and organize a numerous workplaces.