Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and school should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying accademic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

These days, some people believe that students should get some opportunities to experience work while they are in school. Even though there are pros and cons, I entirely agree with this statement. To begin with, the knowledge that teenagers got from the experience of working would be helpful for them and it encourages them to study more at school. For instance, students will obtain information about the field in which they are interested. It could be significantly useful when they decide what direction they want to proceed. In addition to that, people tend to study harder if they have a determined goal. Thus making them attend for a short time working could change their attitude to enthusiasm towards learning subjects. On the other hand, there is a shortcoming for educational institutes to hold the program equally for every single student. Because they need to find cooperative companies to ask to collaborate with this educational scheme also, the institutes have to ask them to agree with the policy in order to protect participants. For instance, teenagers could be too excited about being out of their ordinary classes which can make a cause of huge accidents. The manager at the office and other employees will need to take care of the joiners very carefully. In conclusion, some people argue that providing students chances for a short-time work experience is a waste of money and time. However, in my opinion, young learners will have wonderful opportunities to know the real world of work also it will help them to set clear achievements for their future. That is why I agree with those who think schools should send students to companies or facilities to observe work-life.