In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The behavioural differences in students have been a major problem for folks. In view of this, there is an ongoing discussion about serious problems with student attitudes in several countries while also suggesting solutions. This essay would take an exhaustive look at the stated points in the paragraphs below while concluding with my own opinion. Firstly, the background of each student differs. Many students in schools today have inculcated different types of attitudes which can be good or bad depending on their parents, guardians and the company they keep. For example, Joe Will a tutor at London High SchoolSchool carried out research about differences in students ' behaviour and he concluded that family background depicts most students ' attitudes in school. Undoubtedly, one major issue that emanates bad behaviour for students is their background. Secondly, peer pressure is another root problem affecting student attitudes in school. Most young students in high schools do not have a mind of their own and they are very much interested in trendy things as they indulge in things because a friend or classmate is doing them. For example, My cousin picked up a nasty attitude from high school, he started talking abusively to everyone at home and I noticed most of his friends are very vulgar with their choice of words. Invariably, peer pressure is an underlying issue in student attitude. Going forward, a solution I would proffer to curb this menace is for parents to monitor students closely. Many parents do not monitor their kids because they rely on schools to do most of the job on their behalf because they paid institution fees. For example, growing up was a bit difficult for myself and my siblings as kids, we pilfered from my mother's business money to purchase a video game which my mom found out and dealt severely with us and since then we never did such again. Parents should always monitor their kids closely in order to help students ' attitudes. Another solution I would suggest is that schools should look into tutoring courses related to attitude. This would help students understand the consequences of their actions whenever they do something wrong. Illustratively, Mary Diaza Mexican teacher at Dallas High School carried out research on students about how to help improve students ' attitudes and she concluded that schools uphold new courses relating to basic life issues such as attitude, manners and others as it would help students in all sectors of life. Invariably, schools looking into upholding courses relating to the stated problems would help reduce the problem. In conclusion, there are several problems that emanated from students ' attitudes in schools such as family background and peer pressure which are rooted deeper than our comprehension. However, this calls for concerted efforts of parents, schools, teachers and all relevant folks in students to help amend ill attitude patterns as well as make them understand the consequences when it is over-board. "The way you lay your bed, the way you lie on it".