"Prevention is better than Cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extend do you agree.

According to scientists and health experts, Prevention is better than cure. This essay strongly agrees with the statement because of the lot of pain involved during the treatment process and the waste of time as well as money. When a person is detected with a disease, his body starts showing signs of unwanted changes in any form such as pain, body deformation, nausea, etc., making the patient uncomfortable. In case of serious conditions, usually, the doctor advises him to be admitted to the hospital. This creates tension and havoc in the patient as well as within his family members. Furthermore, this deteriorates his condition which is like adding fuel to the fire. For example, Cancer patients have to be treated with Chemotherapy and Radiation in their initial stages of treatment. Some of the side effects of these are hair and weight loss, body pain, weakness, loss of appetite, and many more. Another reason why taking prevention is better than curing is that a huge amount of money and time is required during the process as the best medical facility and proper care are the only solution for the fast recovery of a patient. Today, medical treatments have become too expensive and one has to break an arm and a leg for further process. Even the premiums for medical insurance have skyrocketed in recent times, especially for senior citizens. For example, In India, the minimum cost required to undergo surgery is around Rs. 5 lakhs which might even exceed depending on the condition. In conclusion, a lot of pain is involved during the treatment and secondly, a hefty amount of money and time is also required, so, I therefore strongly believe that taking preventive measures is always good than curing.