More developing countries are being given aid by international organisations to help them in their development plan. Some people argue that financial aid is important but others suggest that practical aid and advice are more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Supporting developing countries through financial aid may be a controversial topic. While some people could think that this is highly required, others may argue that logistic support is more crucial. Personally, I consider both types of backups essential. Therefore, I agree with both sides as will be illustrated in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the majority of developing communities suffer from an increased level of poverty, which can definitely hinder any process of development. Hence, pouring money into some sectors, is the first step in order to assist any developing country. Undoubtedly, investing money in sectors such as education, transportation and health, is a basic pillar for any nation to thrive. Subsequently, a massive amount of money and resources are required. For example: Some people face a problem sending their kids to schools in certain regional areas due to the lack of a good network of transportation. Likewise, the absence of reliable health services and hospitals leads to the flare of infections and diseases that can be transmitted globally. On the other hand, it could be thought that, what other people need is to guide and lead them through providing training and developing plans instead of allocating funds for services because teaching someone how to fish is better than giving them a fish every day. In my opinion, I find this notion reasonable. However, not more fundamental than giving monetary support. Human civilization has prospered on the idea of exchanging knowledge and experience. Reliance on merely financial aid is absolutely not enough. For instance, if you build hospitals without raising public awareness, this would be a waste of money. Similarly, arming with the latest technology without providing training on how to use the equipment or maintain them is also a loss in the long run. In conclusion, either allocating funds, or providing practical support, are vital and complement each other. Since, the dependence on one kind of support cannot succeed solely.