In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers/books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that in some years anyone will acquire printed stuff such as novels, newspapers or magazines due to people will find it online for free. Although I guess that this situation could be dramatic for independent libraries, I support that the population could have all of these materials on the Net for free. It is considered that not all individuals have the same economic resources to buy all the textbooks or publications that they want. The economic resources, which are related to a variety of causes such as employment, wage, and context, are crucial in people’s accessibility to this type of material. For instance, if people do not have enough money to enjoy a meal outdoors or have to make a decision between buying a book or going shopping to purchase two kilograms of pasta and milk, they will not choose the book, as interesting as it may be. In addition, it is well known that we are suffering the effects of climate change with a diversity of climatic catastrophes such as storms, heavy rains, or very high temperatures. The population has to make decisions to sharply reduce the impact on the earth. For this reason, if factories do not produce books, a lot of trees will be saved. For instance, the majority of books have an average of between 300 to 600 pages per book. This quantity of sheets is a huge influence on the massive forest logging. To conclude, I agree with reducing printed paper stuff and improving the availability of online resources to contribute to decreasing the negative repercussions of climate change.