Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that certain parts of online learning have positive effects on the population, and updated education system, and are easy to be accepted in the contemporary world. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain my viewpoints in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, students that study in the classroom are more focused on the lesson. To explain, pupils that attend online lessons could be distracted by numerous factors. For example, in the morning, students usually tend to take classes in bed which will decrease their attention. Moreover, during the lesson, pupils can use their computers to do other things such as shopping and watching the news. On the contrary, attending the class in person, the teacher is in front of the students hence they will feel pressured and, as a result, they become more concentrated. On the other hand, distance courses are excellent for the determined target of people. To elaborate, for individuals that would like to strike a balance between work and study, online courses should be suitable for them, and they will consider it greater than the physical one because it fits their needs. For instance,if a person finishes work at 5 pm, and the lesson starts at 5.05, in this case, is very comfortable for him to take the class online. To summarize, I partly agree that distance courses can never be as good as those at school due to their efficiency. But analysing an issue should be considered from different perspectives. Therefore, for certain, people a distance course is great as well for the reasons mentioned above.