Many working people get little or now wither during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

At present, humans who are working can enjoy little or no leisure time due to their work pressure which results in various health issues. This essay will elaborate on the major concerns regarding job holders not having much physical exercise, and possible solutions for mitigating the issue. There are two major reasons behind not having time for exercise. Firstly, most people do not have the required motivation of doing exercise on regular basis. Secondly, they tend to get tired after office hours which led to people taking a rest at home instead of going to the gym and doing physical activities. As a result, working people face various kinds of medical issues, such as obesity, diabetes, heart problems and so on. In order to mitigate the health issues arising from not having enough physical exercise, people should give importance to have some time put aside for exercise regularly. If people cannot go to a gym, they can simply develop a habit of walking or cycling to and from their office and home. In addition, while working in office, they can roam around the office premise in their free time which has another benefit i.e. socialization with colleagues. Moreover, if possible within one's budget, one can set up gym appliances such as a walking machine, cycle, weights etc. in their home so that they can have some exercise at home before going to office or in their leisure time. People can start doing yoga at home too which requires less or no investment. However, the most important factor is that a person needs to be motivated enough for doing exercise regularly since it is good for one's well-being. To conclude, there is a saying that if there is dedication, there will be a way. People should take care of their health irrespective of their working status. Regular physical exercise is a must for maintaining a healthy lifestyle, which eventually brings mental peace to people's minds.