The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich are becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

Nowadays, it has been seen that the rich people are becoming richer and the poor are going further down. The main problems with this issue are the increase in the prices of goods and extortion, however, there are some steps which can help in overcoming this issue. I shall discuss both the problems and the solution in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the main problem of widening this gap between the poor and the rich is inflation. Due to globalization, the whole planet has shrunken to a small global village. Many people like to buy international brands which are being brought to India after paying heavy import duty. So, that makes the item price gets increase. For instance, Clothing brands like Aldo, and Gucci, are international brands and are cheaper in other countries compared to India. Moreover, another reason for this financial gap between people is corruption. People who have money are getting more money by paying extra money to contractors and on the other hand, poor people are standing at the same place. So, these reasons are widening the financial gap between different groups of society. There are some solutions which can help to reduce the differences between these groups. Primarily, the government should focus on Made in India things, and put a stop to imports from other countries. This will help in reduction on the prices of different things. For example, merchants will buy goods produced in their own country and will not pay import duty and in return will sell those products with their own margins. Secondly, authorities should monitor the rich communities so that they do not bribe any contractors to get their work done, Therefore, by following these steps poor people will also get a chance to stand up in this society. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that the main problems of this issue are the increase in the prices and corruption and if the government should take the necessary steps in reducing import tax by increasing the production of goods in their own country and help in reducing corruption then surely, this difference between rich and poor will get reduced to some extent.