Today more and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Thus, there is no need to print newspapers, books, or magazines anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays we can log in to a wide range of media in order to seek the latest news. While some people believe that print media, such as newspapers, magazines, and books to name a few, should cease to exist because we consume from the internet now, others argue that this isn't a great strategy for the long run. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, while I support the latter opinion. On the first hand, some folks, who second the idea of the dusk of print media, might say this because of easy access to the wireless network. The reason for this is that many people can easily tune in to news, for example, the movement of stock prices, the weather forecast, and the breaking news, while surfing on the net without having to pay a lot for its services, unlike the monthly television subscription. On the contrary, if a large number of people begin to consume entertainment and seek information through the net, we would become a much greener planet. On the other hand, I would argue that print media is essential and critical for delivering data to large masses. It is because of the fact that many townships and rural areas in my country, India, do not have electricity and hence they have no option but to consume it. To illustrate this point, a large portion of the rural population consumes newspapers, which are published in regional languages, to access data about the world. In contrast, if we were to stop printing newspapers and books altogether, the literacy rate in suburban and rural areas would decline rapidly. In conclusion, although computer devices and electronic gadgets can help folks to download information at a relatively cheaper price, print media, in my personal opinion, has a wider reach than the internet.