Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that electronic and print media have nothing to do with the day to day lives of the messes in fact, only engaging them in time consuming activity. Although there are plethora of merits yet some demerits are also there which will be elaborated in the upcoming subsequent paragraphs. On the one side, the world has become global village and anything happening one part of the site wouldn’t leave other part unaffected, for example, Russian- Ukraine war caused the fuel shortage and consequently, prices raised all over the world and take the necessary measures For instance, in 2019, when there were Covid-19 cases initially found in China, other countries could get prepared to combat the virus in advance. As a result, in some countries, the number of death cases could be reduced. Hence, these platforms of information are a vital source to get the day to day knowledge and happening all over. Also by using “Editor’s note” people can raise their voices and highlight the issues occurring in their surroundings. Spending a fraction of your leisure time on watching headlines or breaking news can give the plenty of statistics. Additionally, there can be some scientific, educational articles or some influential stories to read which can help to improve the wisdom and reasoning... Contrarily, media can shape people’s opinion adversely. Moreover, can portray any politician or Actor or any person according to the personal preferences in addition to this, spread false news as well. In conclusion, news does have positive and negative impacts on the people’s lives but we should not overlook the brighter side.