Some people prefer to live with a roommate. Others prefer to live alone. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two options do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer

Human beings are defined as social animals by some experts. They need daily interactions with other individuals. Some people argue that they prefer to live with someone else, whilst others say that for them is better to live alone. I prefer the former idea, due to the opportunity to collect special moments. In this essay I will examine both views and I will provide some examples. On the one hand, living with a roommate is a common experience, especially among young people. The company can lead to fun and experiences. Usually individuals decide to live with their best friends or partners because they seriously love them and they want to spend the most time as possible together collecting special moments. Another advantage involves money. By living with another person, the rent for the accommodation is cheaper. For example, I share my spaces with two of my best friends because this allows us to have fun together and in the meanwhile, saving money on the rent. On the other hand, living alone is a unique and completely different experience. If a person loves enjoying his space, his time and his privacy, this should be the perfect option for him. Being the only one responsible for the house can create a strong feeling of independence for individuals. Another advantage is that the single occupant doesn't have to worry about other tenants for organisation and for cleanliness. For instance, recent research shows that living alone increases the daily productivity of the occupant because it makes him feel more inspired and motivated. To conclude, despite living alone is a very good factor for people's personal growth and can improve their productivity, I think that sharing accommodation with other roommates is the better choice in order to spend a lot of time with others that we love and to collect unforgettable memories.